Attempting to delete your Nintendo Account reveals more information

As I’ve let you know earlier today  you can now preregister for the Nintendo Account releasing in march. But even though they had a Q&A section we still didn’t know that much about it. But we have recently discovered that attempting to delete your account reveals a surprising amount of info. Here’s what happens if you try too delete your Nintendo Account:

image

It seems as though you can keep digitally purchased games, save data, DLC, and the usual rewards program points (that we also had in Club Nintendo) onto this new account. Also if you do delete your account you have 30 days to reactivate it by signing back into your Nintendo Account. Beware though because they can’t gurantee all your data will return once you reactivate the account. It’s all very interesting information, but at the same time its also pretty vague so it’s hard to pull anything conclusive from these statements. I guess we’ll just have to wait for Nintendo to release more information.

2 thoughts on “Attempting to delete your Nintendo Account reveals more information

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s